Standing in Solidarity

Support for Racial Equity and Black Lives Matter

The Federal City Council stands against racial injustice and in solidarity with peaceful protestors and the fight for racial equity. We must work together to understand, learn, change and strengthen the fabric of our society.

In their own words and those of their organizations, here is a representative sample of where the Federal City Council and its members stand on racial equity and Black Lives Matter. To read each statement in full, please click HERE.

  1. Neil Albert, President & CEO, DowntownDC Business Improvement District
  2. Kristen Barden, Executive Director, Adams Morgan Partnership BID
  3. Rahsaan G. Bernard, President, Building Bridges Across the River
  4. Josh Bernstein, CEO, Bernstein Management Corporation
  5. Buwa Binitie, Principal, Dantes Partners
  6. Katherine Bradley, Founder and Chair, CityBridge Education
  7. Chris Bruch, President & CEO, The Donohoe Companies, Inc.
  8. Sean C. Cahill, President, SCahill LLC
  9. Ryan Croft, Co-founder, TransitScreen
  10. Lia Dean, Head of Bank Retail/Cafes & Marketing, Capital One
  11. John J. DeGioia, President, Georgetown University
  12. John P. Drew, President & CEO, Drew Company and TCMA
  13. Margaret Dunning, Managing Partner, Finn Partners
  14. Jay Epstein, Partner, DLA Piper
  15. Kim R. Ford, President & CEO, Martha’s Table
  16. Thomas M. Fulcher Jr., Vice Chairman, Co-Regional Manager, Savills
  17. Tim Gillis, Office Managing Partner for the Washington Metro Area, KPMG
  18. Nicky Goren, President and CEO, Meyer Foundation
  19. Jeff Keitelman, Co-Managing Partner, Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP
  20. Matt Kelly, CEO, JBG SMITH
  21. Creighton R. Magid, Partner-in-Charge, Washington, Dorsey & Whitney
  22. Anne Segrest McCulloch, President & CEO, Housing Partnership Equity Trust
  23. Kelly Sweeney McShane, President and CEO, Community of Hope
  24. Patricia McGuire, President, Trinity University
  25. Catherine Meloy, President & CEO, Goodwill of Greater Washington
  26. Greg Meyer, DC Region EVP, Brookfield Properties
  27. Laura Meyers, President & CEO, Planned Parenthood of Metropolitan Washington, DC
  28. Steve Moore, President & CEO, Southwest Business Improvement District
  29. Dennis Perkins, President, CIVITAS Commercial Real Estate Services, LLC
  30. Whayne Quin, Attorney
  31. Marty Rodgers, Market Unit Lead— US South, and Metro Washington DC Office Managing Director, Accenture
  32. David Roodberg, CEO and President, Horning Brothers
  33. Deborah F. Rutter, President of the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
  34. Judith Sandalow, Executive Director, Children’s Law Center
  35. Lewis F. Shrensky, Executive Vice President of Fort Myer Construction Corporation
  36. David Skorton, MD, President & CEO, American Association of Medical Colleges
  37. Susan Stevenson, Executive Director, D.C. Region, College Track
  38. Carol Thompson Cole, President and CEO, Venture Philanthropy Partners
  39. David Varner, Office Director, SmithGroup
  40. Edward Walter, Global CEO, Urban Land Institute
  41. Sandy Wilkes, Chairman, The Wilkes Company