About Us

You are here

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of 28 at-large members plus the Council's current officers. Members serving in an ex-officio capacity include the chairs and co-chairs of the Council's standing committees and task forces, and the Chairs of the Board of Trade and the DC Chamber of Commerce. 


Rick Adams
United Bankshares, Inc.
Anthony Lewis
Verizon Inc.
Region Vice President
Chester "Chet" Burrell
CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield
President & CEO
Alan Novak
City Interests, LLC
Partner and Co-Founder
Marc DeLuca
KBS Realty Advisors
Regional President
Deryl McKissack
McKissack & McKissack
President & CEO
Carol Thompson Cole
President & CEO
Venture Philanthropy Partner
Amy Rifkind
Arnold & Porter
Matthew Cutts
Patton Boggs
Barbara Mullenex
Perkins Eastman
Cherrie Wanner Doggett
Doggett Enterprises
Christopher J. Nassetta
Hilton Hotel Corporation
President & CEO
Margaret Dunning
Finn Partners
Managing Partner
Nels Olson
Korn/Ferry International
Managing Director, Eastern Region
Mark Ein
Venturehouse Group
Tim O'Shaughnessy
Graham Holdings
Chip Magid
Dorsey & Whitney, LLP
Lex Sant
Persimmon Tree Capital
Managing Director
Michele Hagans
Fort Lincoln New Town Corporation
Kenneth A. Samet
MedStar Health
President & CEO
David Joubran
Acumen Solutions
President & CEO
Patty Stonesifer
Martha's Table
President & CEO
Charlene Drew Jarvis
The Jarvis Company, LLC
Senior Advisor
Jeffrey Wood
Bank of America
President, Mid Atlantic
Ginger Laytham
Clyde's Restaurant Group
Sr. Executive Officer to the President, CEO and Chairman